1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Midway District
  4. »4-H Youth Development
  5. »Resources
  6. »Russell County 4-H Development Fund

Midway District

Midway Extension District #15

Ellsworth Office:
210 N. Kansas
Suite #1, Courthouse
Ellsworth, KS 67439

Russell Office:
309 S. Fossil
Russell, KS 67665

Hours: Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
(Closed for lunch 12-1)

Russell County 4-H Development Fund

The Russell County 4-H Development Fund is a not-for-profit 501(c)3 organization, whose mission is to secure funds from private and public sectors for support and enhancement of 4-H programs.  Donations, memorial and bequests to the 4-H Development Fund are appreciated and tax deductible. 

What have we done ... In 2001, the 4-H Development Fund awarded the first $500 4-H Youth Scholarship.  The organization has continued throughout the years to award 26 scholarships to outstanding Russell County 4-H'ers for a total of $22,250.  In addition, over $15,000 has been given to the Russell County 4-H Councils for activities since 1993.  Even with the new Midway Extension District #15 unification, the awarded Development Funds will remain with the Russell County 4-H youth. 

For more information, contact any of the Board of Directors:

  • Deloris Janne
  • Maurita Cederberg
  • Merlin Ney 
  • Eric Haberer
  • Rosslyn Schultz
  • Blaine Maier
  • Jason Pfeifer
  • Michelle Beran, Advisor

Donations may be sent to: Russell County 4-H Development Fund
                                     309 S Fossil
                                     Russell, KS 67665


The Board of Directors want to THANK the Eulert Family from Paradise, KS for memorial dollars that recently were designated for Russell County 4-H Camp Scholarships.


Michelle Beran

4-H Youth Development Agent
309 S Fossil
Russell, KS 67665



4-H Development Fund Grant Application