1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Midway District
  4. »4-H Youth Development
  5. »Get Involved
  6. »Clubs
  7. »4-H Council
  8. »Ellsworth 4-H Council

Midway District

Midway Extension District #15

Ellsworth Office:
210 N. Kansas
Suite #1, Courthouse
Ellsworth, KS 67439

Russell Office:
309 S. Fossil
Russell, KS 67665

Hours: Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
(Closed for lunch 12-1)

Ellsworth 4-H Council

The purpose of the Council is to give leadership to the planning, coordinating and conducting of county 4-H educational events and activities.  In addition, to put into operation, policy set forth by the District Executive Board, the Fairboard, and the County 4-H Development Committee.  

The 4-H Council will consist of two 4-H members and 2 adults from each community or project club.  

The Council shall meet the second Monday of even months as follows: February, April, June, August, October and December.

2018-19 Council Officers:
  • President - Rachel Sebesta
  • Vice President - Sydney Wilson
  • Secretary - Rebekah Vague
  • Treasurer - Teagon Nienke
  • Reporter - Kason LaMont

Marcia Gier

4-H Youth Development Agent
309 S Fossil
Russell, KS 67665