1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Midway District
  4. »4-H Youth Development
  5. »Get Involved
  6. »Clubs
  7. »Russell Junior Leaders

Midway District

Midway Extension District #15

Ellsworth Office:
210 N. Kansas
Suite #1, Courthouse
Ellsworth, KS 67439

Russell Office:
309 S. Fossil
Russell, KS 67665

Hours: Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
(Closed for lunch 12-1)

Russell Junior Leaders

Meetings:  4th Sunday each month
                 Russell 4-H Building

2018-19 Officers:  President  - Aundrea Haberer
                              Vice President - Grace Lumpkins
                              Secretary - Lauren Myers
                              Treasurer - Gracie Karst
                              Reporter - Hope Lumpkins
                              Historian Group - Rylan Reeves, Emerson Nichols,
                                 Abby Myers, Kierra Eck, Cheyenne Blundon,
                                 Gabbie Fontanez

Leaders:  Jen Davison
                Deanna Myers

Haunted Hotel - October 31, 2018


"RAWR" With The Dinosaurs" Day Camp
June 29, 2018

  dc1  dc2

  dc3  dc4

  dc5  dc7

  dc6  dc8

 Highway Clean Up
March 17, 2018



The Russell County Jr. Leaders picked up over 20 bags of trash during their Highway Clean Up day.  Several other Jr. Leaders participated, but missed out on the photo op.


Youth volunteers need to complete Volunteer Screening to participate in Day Camps!!!

Requirements are dependent on the youth's age.  Contact your leaders or the Extension Office to find out what you are required to complete. 
Volunteer Screening information can be found at http://www.midway.k-state.edu/4-h/get-involved/iwanttovolunteer.html.




Michelle Beran

4-H Youth Development Agent
309 S Fossil
Russell, KS 67665