1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Midway District
  4. »About
  5. »Governing Board

Midway District

Midway Extension District #15

Ellsworth Office:
210 N. Kansas
Suite #1, Courthouse
Ellsworth, KS 67439

Russell Office:
309 S. Fossil
Russell, KS 67665

Hours: Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
(Closed for lunch 12-1)

Governing Board

The Extension District Governing Body is composed of four members from each county in the district. When a new district forms, county commissioners initially appoint new members. Subsequently, members are elected on the general election ballot on the first Tuesday in April of each odd-numbered year. Each candidate must file a declaration of candidacy with the county election officer by the filing deadline to serve a four-year term, beginning upon election to office. 

The Extension District Governing Body appoints six members from each county in the district to serve on program development committees. Program development committees create and maintain educational program plans for extension work in agriculture, family and consumer sciences, 4-H Youth Development, and community development. A member of the district's governing body chairs each program development committee, which meets as needed to plan educational programs to meet the district's needs.

The Midway District #15 Governing Board 2019

        Chair:          Dan Johnson
        Vice Chair:  Monty Mai
        Secretary:   Marcia Blundon 
        Treasurer:   Ralph Homeier
        Members:    Gayla Short, Mark Sebesta, Krista Ulrich,
                            Malinda Cunningham