1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Midway District
  4. »Community Development
  5. »Program Development Committee (PDC)

Midway District

Midway Extension District #15

Ellsworth Office:
210 N. Kansas
Suite #1, Courthouse
Ellsworth, KS 67439

Russell Office:
309 S. Fossil
Russell, KS 67665

Hours: Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
(Closed for lunch 12-1)

Program Development Committee (PDC)

Strong local extension programs are the outcome of a partnership between extension agents and members of the local Program Development Committee.

Kansas extension county and district laws require four program development committees with six or more members serving on each committee. Committees focus on four core areas: Agriculture and Natural Resources, Community Development, Family and Consumer Sciences and 4-H Youth Development.

The Midway District Community Development PDC members are:

  • Carol Kratzer
  • Elsa Schmidtberger
  • Kayla Cullens
  • Krista Whitmer
  • Lana Brock
  • Margaret Bourne
  • Troy Waymaster
  • Theresa Staudinger
  • Sheryl Krug